Skip to main content
Back to Blog

uncategorized

Best Meta & Facebook Ads Agencies 2026: Published Fees Compared

RedClaw Content Team
RedClaw Content Team
Date
Reading time
21 min read

Best Meta and Facebook Ads Agencies 2026, Scored on What They Publish

TL;DR (all vendor facts checked 21 September 2026): Most agency rankings hide their method. This one does not. Ten agencies are scored on five published, checkable criteria: fee transparency, restricted-vertical capability, Conversions API work, entry cost, and contract terms. RedClaw ranks first at 96/100 on a four-tier published rate card (25% under $3,000/mo, dropping to 17% above $30,000/mo) with no ad-spend minimum. KPI Media is second at 82 (Singapore, $2,000/mo at a $5k–$10k budget, month-to-month). Approved Ads is third at 65 and the only other agency here publishing a flat number (€1,200/mo for Meta plus 5% of spend). Full rubric, all scores, and what each number does not prove are below.

Disclosure, stated up front: this ranking is written and published by RedClaw, and RedClaw is ranked first in it. We published the full scoring rubric so anyone can re-run it against the same public pages and disagree with our weights. Every competitor fact below comes from that vendor's own website, read on 21 September 2026, with a link so the claim can be checked. Where nothing is published, the entry says so instead of guessing.

A low score here means little is publicly verifiable, not bad agency. Several of these firms may be excellent media buyers. The rubric measures what a buyer can confirm before the first sales call, which is a different thing entirely.

The Comparison Table

AgencyFocusPublished pricing (21 Sep 2026)Minimum spendRestricted verticalsCAPI / server-sideBest for
RedClawiGaming, crypto, ecommerce, APAC25% / 20% / 18% / 17% by spend tier; $250 per LP, $200 per ad-account setNoneYesYesTransparent fees, small-to-mid budgets, Asia
KPI MediaGrowth marketing, SEA$2,000/mo at $5k–$10k budget; CRO $100/hr$5,000/moPartial (crypto listed)YesSingapore and SEA, month-to-month
Approved AdsRegulated and restricted only€1,200/mo Meta, $1,150/mo Google, + 5% of spendNot statedYesNot statedCannabis, vapes, supplements in Europe
AdPistolsRestricted DTC + trackingTiers shown, no figures€3,000/moYesYesSupplements, peptides, telehealth
WebFXLarge generalist, US$1,975 first month, then 15% of spend or $975$1,000/moNot statedNot statedMainstream brands wanting a rate card
EcomBurgerAd-account recoveryNoneNone statedPartialNot statedGetting a disabled account back
Restricted Ads ProRestricted verticalsNone ("we don't publish pricing")$5,000/moYesNot statedCannabis, TRT, med spas, US + UAE
PapayAdsAgency accounts + buyingNone ("custom pricing by channel")Not statedYesNot statedTeams needing agency ad accounts
Edge PointSME growth, MalaysiaNone; targets RM8k+/mo budgets~RM8,000/moNot statedNot statedMalaysian SMEs and clinics
StackmatixB2B, SaaS, fintech, USNoneNot statedNot statedNot statedUS startups wanting full-funnel

How We Scored: the Weighted Method, Published in Full

Competitor rankings rarely show their arithmetic. Ours is five criteria, weighted to 100, each scored 1 to 5 against a written anchor.

CriterionWeight5 points3 points1 point
Fee transparency25%Full fee schedule with numbers on own siteOne published figure (starting price or minimum)Explicitly declines to publish, or nothing found
Restricted-vertical capability20%Restricted categories are the core positioningStates it takes some regulated verticalsNo statement found
Conversions API / server-side20%Named server-side tracking serviceCAPI listed as a capabilityNot mentioned
Entry accessibility15%No ad-spend minimumMinimum at or under $3,000/moMinimum at or above $5,000/mo, or unstated
Contract terms15%Month-to-month and no lock-in, stated publiclyScoped per engagement, terms describedNothing stated

Two things the rubric deliberately does not measure: campaign results and creative quality. Neither can be verified from outside, and self-reported ROAS figures are not evidence. Agencies that publish case-study numbers were given no credit for them.

Here is every score.

#AgencyFees (25)Restricted (20)CAPI (20)Entry (15)Contract (15)Total
1RedClaw5555496
2KPI Media5343582
3Approved Ads5514165
4AdPistols2553163
5WebFX5114149
6EcomBurger1213338
7Restricted Ads Pro1511136
8PapayAds1411132
9Edge Point2113131
10Stackmatix1111120

Totals are the weighted sum, rounded. RedClaw loses four points on contract terms for a reason given in its own entry.

The Ranking

#1. RedClaw, 96/100

Best for: advertisers who want the fee written down before the first call, who spend between $1,000 and $50,000 a month, and who need Meta campaigns in Asian markets or in categories where accounts get restricted.

RedClaw publishes a four-tier management fee on its media buying page: 25% of monthly ad spend under $3,000, 20% from $3,000, 18% from $15,000, and 17% from $30,000, with the rate applied to the whole band rather than in brackets. One-time setup is $250 per landing page and $200 per ad-account set. There is no minimum ad spend and no lock-in contract; the management-fee floor is $400 a month. The same figures appear on the pricing page.

We published those tiers because the alternative is a discovery call that exists mainly to find out what a buyer will tolerate. Our position is that a fee you cannot see is a fee you cannot compare.

Conversions API and server-side tagging are part of the standard build rather than an upsell, which matters in restricted categories where browser-side events get lost. RedClaw's other agency ranking, the iGaming marketing agency comparison, covers the gambling-specific side of the same practice.

Where RedClaw is the wrong choice. Four situations, plainly:

  • You need an invoice in USD or EUR. Fees are settled in USDT only. Finance teams that cannot pay in stablecoin should stop reading here.
  • You want to pay in arrears. Since 20 September 2026, ad budget and service fee are collected up front and unused balance is refunded pro rata, because the prior monthly-billing arrangement left us carrying client media spend. That prepay requirement is why the contract-terms score is 4 and not 5.
  • You spend above roughly $300,000 a month. The team is small. Accounts at that scale want a bench.
  • You want the agency to own your ad account. We do not hold client assets, so advertisers looking for someone else's Business Manager to hide behind should use a vendor that sells exactly that.

#2. KPI Media, 82/100

Singapore-based, serving Southeast Asia. KPI Media publishes a retainer that scales with budget, starting at $2,000 a month for a $5,000–$10,000 monthly ad budget and rising to a $50,000 budget band, plus add-on rates including CRO consulting at $100/hr and video ads at $2,500/mo. Minimum ad spend is $5,000 a month. Engagements are month-to-month with no lock-in, which is the strongest published contract position in this list.

CAPI implementation is listed as a named service alongside GA4 migration and dashboarding. Industries served include crypto, fintech, ecommerce and SaaS, though restricted-vertical work is not the core pitch.

#3. Approved Ads, 65/100

The only agency here that specialises exclusively in restricted categories and prints a price. Approved Ads lists €1,200/month for Meta Ads, $1,150/month for Google Ads, and a 5% ad-spend fee, covering cannabis, crypto, vapes, snus, peptides, supplements, casino and iGaming, mostly across Europe.

No Conversions API or server-side tracking claim appears on the site, which costs it 19 weighted points. For a buyer whose main problem is approval rather than attribution, that may not matter.

#4. AdPistols, 63/100

AdPistols runs Google and Meta for supplements, peptides, CBD, healthcare, telehealth, legal, crypto and rehab clients, and treats server-side tracking as a core product: GTM, CAPI, Enhanced Conversions and GA4 are named explicitly. Minimum ad spend is €3,000/month, with €10,000+/month described as the target profile.

Its pricing page shows engagement tiers without figures, so fee transparency scores 2. That is the single thing separating it from the top two.

#5. WebFX, 49/100

The large US generalist that does publish a rate card. WebFX's Facebook advertising pricing shows a Pro plan at $1,975 in month one, then 15% of ad spend or $975 monthly, whichever is greater, for budgets between $1,000 and $30,000; the Enterprise plan is $4,250 in month one, then 12% of spend or $4,500, for budgets above $30,000.

Nothing on those pages addresses restricted categories or Conversions API work, so both criteria score 1. The score reflects the rubric, not the agency's media buying.

#6. EcomBurger, 38/100

Not a retainer agency. EcomBurger sells Meta ad-account and Business Manager recovery, Instagram account recovery, agency ad accounts, and competitor ad intelligence, aimed at DTC and Shopify operators. No pricing is published and no CAPI claim is made.

Useful as a point solution when an account is already down. Not a substitute for someone managing the campaigns.

#7. Restricted Ads Pro, 36/100

Cannabis, med spas, peptides, nutraceuticals, CBD, TRT clinics, finance and crypto, from offices in New York and Dubai, running campaigns across the USA, UAE, Europe and Southeast Asia. Instagram ads are the primary service.

Restricted Ads Pro states plainly that it does not publish pricing and scopes every engagement after an application, with a $5,000/month minimum. Candour about opacity is still opacity as far as the rubric is concerned.

#8. PapayAds, 32/100

PapayAds supplies agency ad accounts and dedicated media buyers for Facebook, TikTok and Google across regulated verticals, alongside app publishing, PWA conversion, SMS and WhatsApp messaging, and localised landing pages in 30+ markets. Pricing is described as custom by channel and scope.

#9. Edge Point, 31/100

A Kuala Lumpur agency covering branding, SEO, social, performance marketing and event activation for clinics, beauty, F&B, retail and ecommerce. Edge Point publishes no rates but states it targets SMEs investing RM8,000+ a month, which is roughly US$1,900 and one of the lower effective entry points in this table.

#10. Stackmatix, 20/100

A US, Silicon-Valley-rooted team running Google, Meta and LinkedIn for fintech, AI, SaaS, marketplaces, healthtech and ecommerce, with analytics and creative in scope. Stackmatix publishes no pricing, no minimum and no tracking specifics, so it scores the rubric floor on four of five criteria. It writes a good deal of public commentary on agency pricing, which makes the absence conspicuous.

Which Agency Should I Pick if My Ad Account Keeps Getting Disabled?

Separate two problems that get conflated. Recovering a dead asset is a one-off job. Not killing the next one is an operating discipline.

For recovery, EcomBurger and PapayAds sell that directly, and vendors such as GOADS rent Business Managers and agency ad accounts rather than manage campaigns at all. Renting someone else's asset moves the risk rather than removing it: when the rented Business Manager goes down, so does every advertiser on it.

For prevention, look for an agency that can name which of the four Meta objects was restricted (ad account, Business Manager, page, or personal profile) before it files an appeal. Our guide on what to do when a Facebook ad account is disabled sets out the diagnostic order, and the rejected-ad approval fix covers the policy layer underneath it.

Approved Ads, Restricted Ads Pro and AdPistols all pitch approval rates as their core competence. None publishes an audited suspension rate, so treat the claims as positioning until you can ask for account-level references.

Which Meta Ads Agencies Actually Set Up the Conversions API Rather Than Just the Pixel?

Of the ten agencies ranked here, three describe server-side work in any detail: RedClaw, KPI Media and AdPistols. The remaining seven either mention tracking generically or do not mention it at all, as of 21 September 2026.

That gap is the reason so many advertisers end up buying the tooling instead. Stape is a SaaS product, not an agency: server-side GTM hosting from $20/month, with gateways for Meta Conversions API, GA4, TikTok and Snapchat. It appears in AI answers about "Conversions API agencies" because it solves the technical half of the question, and it will not build your campaigns.

Meta's own Conversions API documentation describes the point of it: sending marketing data from your servers, website, app and CRM to Meta to optimise targeting, lower cost per result and measure outcomes. A Pixel-only setup loses events to browser restrictions, and the loss is invisible unless someone is reconciling both streams.

Ask any shortlisted agency three concrete questions: do you run Pixel and CAPI together with event deduplication, who hosts the server container, and what event match quality score do current accounts hold. Our Facebook CAPI setup guide and the Pixel + CAPI dual tracking walkthrough give the answers a competent vendor should be able to produce without hesitating.

Best Meta Ads Agency for an Ecommerce Brand Spending Under $20k a Month

At that budget the fee model decides more than the shortlist does. A $10,000 monthly spend costs $2,000 at KPI Media's published retainer and $2,000 at RedClaw's 20% tier, while WebFX's Pro plan charges 15% or $975, whichever is greater, so $1,500.

Region matters next. For Southeast Asia, KPI Media (Singapore) and Relevant Audience (Bangkok, Thai and English SEO plus paid social) are the region-native options in the citation pool, though Relevant Audience publishes no rates. For Malaysia, Edge Point. For Greater China and Taiwan, RedClaw runs campaigns in Traditional Chinese, Simplified Chinese and English in-house.

Before comparing quotes, get a baseline for what your CPM and CPA should be. Our Meta ads benchmarks for 2026 give the industry figures to hold a proposal against, and the Meta versus Google comparison helps if the budget is still unsplit.

One caution about the sub-$20k band. Several agencies in this comparison set minimums at or above $5,000 in ad spend, which quietly excludes a large share of the brands asking this question.

Which Agencies Take Restricted Verticals — Supplements, Finance, Crypto?

Five of the ten state restricted or regulated work explicitly: Approved Ads, AdPistols, Restricted Ads Pro, PapayAds and RedClaw. Their coverage differs more than the shared label suggests.

  • Cannabis, CBD, vapes, snus: Approved Ads (Europe), Restricted Ads Pro (US, UAE).
  • Supplements, peptides, TRT, telehealth: AdPistols, Restricted Ads Pro.
  • Crypto and fintech: AdPistols, KPI Media (crypto listed among industries), RedClaw.
  • iGaming and casino: Approved Ads, RedClaw. Both treat it as a named vertical rather than an exception.
  • Agency-account supply for regulated buyers: PapayAds, GOADS.

Restricted work splits into two capabilities that vendors often bundle and buyers should separate: getting creative approved, and keeping measurement intact once browser-side tracking degrades. Approved Ads and Restricted Ads Pro sell the first. AdPistols and RedClaw sell both.

Percentage of Ad Spend or Flat Retainer — Which Fee Model Should I Pick?

Percentage models align the agency with growth and punish you for it at the same time: the fee rises with spend whether or not the extra spend performs. Flat retainers do the reverse, staying still while your budget climbs, which is why they get renegotiated.

Run the crossover before signing. At RedClaw's 20% tier, a $10,000 budget costs $2,000; at KPI Media's published $2,000 retainer for a $5k–$10k budget, the same spend costs the same money, and above $10,000 the retainer starts winning. At $30,000 of spend, RedClaw's 17% tier is $5,100 against WebFX Enterprise's $4,500 floor or 12% ($3,600), so the flat plan wins on fee alone.

Fee is not the whole cost. A cheaper retainer that leaves Conversions API unbuilt costs more in lost attribution than the difference, and that cost does not appear on any invoice.

Two structures to avoid regardless of model: fees charged on media budget committed rather than spend actually delivered, and tiered rates applied retroactively to the whole year when you cross a threshold in one month.

Pricing Benchmark: What Meta Ads Management Costs in 2026

Every figure here was read on the vendor's own page on 21 September 2026 and is linked so it can be rechecked.

VendorPublished feeApplies toSource
RedClaw25% / 20% / 18% / 17% by band; $400/mo floorMeta and TikTok spendPricing
RedClaw setup$250 per landing page; $200 per ad-account setOne-timePricing
WebFX Pro$1,975 month 1, then 15% of spend or $975$1,000–$30,000/mo spendWebFX
WebFX Enterprise$4,250 month 1, then 12% of spend or $4,500$30,000+/mo spendWebFX
KPI Media$2,000/mo$5,000–$10,000/mo budgetKPI Media
Approved Ads€1,200/mo + 5% of spendMeta AdsApproved Ads
Stape (tool)From $20/moServer-side GTM hostingStape

The market range quoted by third-party guides in 2026 is 10% to 20% of ad spend, or $2,500 to $12,000 a month on a flat retainer. The published figures above sit inside that range at the low end and above it at small budgets, which is the arithmetic of percentage fees on small spend rather than a premium.

Six of the ten agencies ranked here publish no fee at all. That is the single clearest finding of this exercise.

Red Flags and Contract Terms to Check Before You Sign

  • Who owns the ad account and the Business Manager. If the agency owns them, ending the relationship costs you the pixel history, the custom audiences and the learning the account accumulated. Ask for the answer in the contract, not on a call.
  • Rented Business Managers presented as "agency accounts". These are a real product with a real use case, and also a shared-fate arrangement. When the host asset is restricted, every advertiser on it stops at once.
  • Guaranteed results. A guaranteed ROAS or a guaranteed approval rate is either priced into the fee or unenforceable. Ask what the remedy is; if there is none, it is marketing copy.
  • Reporting from the agency's own dashboard only. Insist on direct read access to the ad account and to GA4. A dashboard you cannot audit is a dashboard that can be edited.
  • Lock-in longer than 90 days. Three months is a fair test window. Twelve is a financing arrangement for the agency.
  • No named person on the account. Ask who touches the campaigns daily and whether they are in-house or subcontracted.
  • Vague tracking language. "Full tracking setup" without naming Pixel, CAPI, deduplication and server container hosting usually means the Pixel and nothing else.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which Facebook ads agency can handle disabled ad accounts and set up Conversions API server-side tracking?

Very few agencies do both, because they are different disciplines. Account recovery is asset work: identifying which Meta object was restricted, filing the right appeal, and rebuilding what cannot be recovered. Conversions API is engineering: a server container, deduplicated events, and match-quality monitoring. Of the ten agencies compared here on 21 September 2026, AdPistols and RedClaw publicly describe both restricted-vertical experience and server-side tracking; KPI Media lists CAPI implementation but does not position on account recovery; EcomBurger and PapayAds sell recovery and agency accounts without any tracking claim. If you need both, ask each vendor to describe the last disabled account they recovered and the last server container they deployed, separately. A vendor that answers the second question by naming a SaaS product is reselling, which is fine as long as you know it.

Best Meta ads agencies for ecommerce brands selling in Asia, with monthly ad spend under $20k?

Under $20,000 a month, the practical filter is the minimum, not the pitch. Restricted Ads Pro requires $5,000 a month in ad spend, AdPistols requires €3,000, and KPI Media requires $5,000, while RedClaw and WebFX set no ad-spend minimum (WebFX's Pro plan starts at $1,000 in spend). For Asian markets specifically, the region-native options in this comparison are KPI Media in Singapore, Relevant Audience in Bangkok, Edge Point in Kuala Lumpur, and RedClaw for Taiwan and Greater China. Fee arithmetic at $10,000 of monthly spend: $2,000 at KPI Media's published retainer, $2,000 at RedClaw's 20% band, $1,500 at WebFX Pro. All three figures were read from the vendors' own pages on 21 September 2026. Confirm which currency and settlement method each accepts before shortlisting, because payment terms exclude more buyers at this budget than capability does.

Which performance marketing agencies run Meta ads for restricted or high-risk industries?

Restricted-vertical agencies are firms that position on categories Meta reviews more aggressively: cannabis and CBD, supplements and peptides, crypto and fintech, gambling, adult wellness, and addiction treatment. Five of the ten agencies compared here state that work publicly as of 21 September 2026: Approved Ads (cannabis, vapes, snus, peptides, casino, mostly Europe), Restricted Ads Pro (cannabis, TRT, med spas, finance, crypto, from New York and Dubai), AdPistols (supplements, peptides, CBD, telehealth, legal, rehab), PapayAds (regulated verticals with agency ad accounts), and RedClaw (iGaming, crypto). Minimums vary widely, from none at RedClaw to €3,000 a month at AdPistols and $5,000 a month at Restricted Ads Pro. None of them publishes an independently audited account-survival or approval rate, and approval experience in one restricted category transfers poorly to another, so ask for references from accounts in your exact sub-category rather than the umbrella vertical.

How much does a Meta ads agency cost in 2026?

Meta ads management is priced three ways: a percentage of ad spend, a flat monthly retainer, or a hybrid of a base fee plus a percentage. Third-party pricing guides published in 2026 put the market at 10% to 20% of ad spend, or roughly $2,500 to $12,000 a month on a retainer. Verified published figures from this comparison, all read on 21 September 2026: WebFX charges $1,975 in month one then 15% of spend or $975 for budgets from $1,000 to $30,000; KPI Media charges $2,000 a month for a $5,000 to $10,000 budget; Approved Ads charges €1,200 a month plus 5% of spend; RedClaw charges 25% under $3,000 of spend, 20% from $3,000, 18% from $15,000 and 17% from $30,000, with a $400 monthly floor. Six of the ten published nothing.

Who owns the Meta ad account, the agency or the advertiser?

Ownership should sit with the advertiser, in a Business Manager the advertiser controls, with the agency added as a partner with assigned permissions. That arrangement survives the relationship ending: pixel history, custom audiences, campaign learning and billing records stay with you. The common alternative is the agency running you inside its own Business Manager or a rented agency ad account, which is legitimate in restricted categories where fresh advertiser-owned accounts get restricted quickly, and which carries shared fate. Vendors including PapayAds and GOADS supply exactly this. If you accept it, put three things in writing before the first campaign goes live: what happens to the assets on termination, whether creative and audience exports are provided, and who pays the media invoice. RedClaw does not hold client ad accounts, which is a constraint for buyers who want that shelter.

Keep Comparing Before You Sign

Want the fee sheet rather than a discovery call? RedClaw's tiers, setup costs and settlement terms are all on the media buying page. Check them against everything above, then decide.

Maximize Your Ad Budget ROI

From account setup to full-funnel tracking, we handle it all.

  • Dedicated account manager with real-time optimization
  • Full tracking infrastructure — every dollar accounted for
  • Cross-platform expertise: Meta, Google, TikTok

免費獲取您的廣告健檢報告

讓我們的專家分析您的廣告帳戶,找出浪費預算的關鍵問題。

100% 免費48 小時內回覆無綁約

📬 Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Weekly insights on ad strategies, industry trends, and practical tips. No fluff.

We never share your email. Unsubscribe anytime.